Dane Dems

Spring 2023 endorsements

3/2 UPDATE: All candidates listed below have been endorsed by the Dane Dems. In addition, the membership voted to endorse the following candidate who was nominated from the floor: Robert Mc Pherson — Waunakee Village Board

At our March membership meeting, the membership we will vote on the endorsement recommendations made by the Endorsement Committee. Click on the candidate\’s name in the list below to view their Candidate Questionnaire.

Dane Dems Membership Meeting
Wednesday, March 1st, 2023
In-person at the Labor Temple (starts at 7 PM in Room 201) or on Zoom
Register for Zoom link

You must have an active Democratic Party membership if you wish to vote on endorsements.* If you\’re unsure of the status of your membership or you need to join the Party, we will be opening the room at the Labor Temple and on Zoom starting at 5:30 PM on Wednesday and encourage you to arrive early to take care of this.

WI Court of Appeals – District IV
Chris Taylor

Fitchburg Mayor
Julia Arrata-Frata
Randy Udell

Fitchburg Alder – District 2, Seat 3
Bill Jetzer

Madison Mayor
Gloria Reyes
Satya Rhodes-Conway

Madison Alder – District 1
John W. Duncan

Madison Alder – District 2
Colin Barushok
Juliana R. Bennett

Madison Alder – District 3
Derek Field
Matt Van Eperen

Madison Alder – District 4
Maxwell C. Laubenstein
Michael Verveer

Madison Alder – District 5
Regina Vidaver

Madison Alder – District 6
Davy Mayer
Marsha Rummel

Madison Alder – District 7
Nasra Wehelie

Madison Alder – District 8
MGR Govindarajan

Madison Alder – District 9
Nikki Conklin

Madison Alder – District 10
Sheri Carter
Yannette Figueroa Cole

Madison Alder – District 12
Amani Latimer Burris
Julia Matthews

Madison Alder – District 14
Isadore Knox, Jr.
Noah Lieberman

Madison Alder – District 15
Brad Hinkfuss
Dina Nina Martinez-Rutherford

Madison Alder – District 16
Jael Currie

Madison Alder – District 17
Sabrina Madison

Madison Alder – District 18
Michelle Ellinger Linley
Charles Myadze

Madison Alder – District 19
Kristen Slack

Madison Alder – District 20
Barbara Harrington-McKinney

Madison School Board – Seat 6
Badri Lankella
Blair Feltham

Madison School Board – Seat 7
Nicki Vander Meulen

Middleton Alder – District 5
Jeffrey Jackson

Monona Mayor
Kristie Goforth
Mary O’Connor

Town of Oregon Supervisor
Steve Jernegan

Village of Oregon Trustee
Carlene Bechen

Waunakee School District
Dawn Heinrichs

Not recommended for endorsement: Nino Amato, candidate for Madison Alder – District 9

Note: Any member wishing to make a motion to endorse a candidate who has not been recommended for endorsement by the Endorsement Committee must notify the Party Chair by the start of the meeting.

** How do you know if you have an active membership? Members should have received a blue postcard notifying them of the meeting.

** What should you do if you don\’t have an active membership and wish to vote? You can join or renew your membership at the meeting on Wednesday or online in advance at https://secure.actblue.com/donate/wisdems-membership. Once you\’ve done that, please forward your electronic receipt for payment to [email protected].