Dane Dems

Spring 2022 endorsements – round 1

Update: The membership voted to give Dane Dems\’ endorsement to all candidates listed below at our February 9 meeting.

At our February membership meeting, we will vote on the endorsement recommendations made by the Endorsement Committee. Click on the candidate\’s name in the list below to view their Candidate Questionnaire.

Wednesday, February 9 at 7PM
Register for Zoom link

You must have an active Democratic Party membership and register for the meeting no later than noon on 2/8 in order to vote. **

Dane County Board of Supervisors
District 2 – Heidi Wegleitner
District 3 – Analiese Eicher
District 4 – Matt Veldran
District 9 – Alex Joers
District 10 – Aaron Collins
District 11 – Richelle Andrae
District 12 – Larry Palm
District 15 – April Kigeya
District 17 – Jacob Wright
District 18 – Michele Ritt
District 20 – Scott Michalak
District 24 – Sarah Smith & Clint Keaveny (dual endorsement)
District 26 – Holly Hatcher
District 27 – Kierstin Huelsemann
District 28 – Michele Doolan
District 30 – Patrick Downing
District 33 – Dana Pellebon
District 34 – Patrick Miles
District 35 – Michael Engelberger
District 36 – Melissa Ratcliff
District 37 – Kate McGinnity

City of Madison School Board
Seat 3 – Laura Simkin
Seat 5 – Nichelle Nichols

City of Fitchburg Common Council
District 1, Seat 2 – Joe Maldonado
District 2, Seat 4 – Gabriella Gerhardt

City of Stoughton
Mayor – Tim Swadley
Board of Education – Jill Patterson

City of Verona
Mayor – Luke Diaz

Village of Waunakee
Trustee – Robert McPherson
School Board – David Boetcher

** How do you know if you have an active membership? Members should have received a blue postcard notifying them of the meeting.

**What should you do if you don\’t have an active membership and wish to vote? Join or renew your membership at https://secure.actblue.com/donate/wisdems-membership. Once you\’ve done that, please forward your electronic receipt for payment to [email protected].