Dane Dems

Round 2: Spring Candidate Endorsement Recommendations

The Campaigns Committee presents the following recommendation which will be voted on by membership this Wednesday, March 10.

Recommend for Endorsement:

Candidate NameRace/LocationName of MunicipalitySeat/District Number
Heidi MurphyVillageCottage GroveAt Large
Amani Latimer BurrisCountyDane12
Larry PalmCountyDane12
Julia Arata-FrattaCityFitchburg2
Maia Pearson*School BoardMadison1
Mike Verveer*CityMadison4
Nikki ConklinCityMadison9
Arvina Martin*CityMadison11
Tag Evers*CityMadison13
Brandi GraysonCityMadison14
Sheri CarterCityMadison14
Rebecca KembleCityMadison18
Carolyn ClowVillageMcFarlandPresident
Bruce W. FisherSchool BoardMcFarlandAt Large
Jenna JacobsonVillageOregonPresident
Andi FunkVillageShorewood HillsAt Large
Laura Christina ValderramaVillageShorewood HillsPresident
Allison SorgSchool BoardStoughtonAt Large
Francis (Frank) SullivanSchool BoardStoughtonAt Large
*Denotes candidates in an uncontested race

Candidates that were interviewed in this round and voted on by the Campaigns Committee that are not listed above are not being recommended for endorsement at this time. Any member wishing to make a motion at the membership meeting to endorse a candidate who has completed the Campaigns Committee endorsement process but not been recommended for endorsement must notify the Vice Chair of Campaigns or Party Chair by the start of the meeting.

Questionnaires for all candidates that have completed the Campaigns Committee endorsement process to date are listed below.