Dane Dems

First Round: Spring Candidate Endorsement Recommendations

Each year, the Democratic Party of Dane County provides candidates in nonpartisan spring elections the opportunity to seek our endorsement. The Campaigns Committee reviews candidate questionnaires, holds interviews, and votes on which candidates to recommend for endorsement by the Dane Dems membership. Candidates must also be Party members in good standing in order to receive an endorsement from Dane Dems.

Below are the recommendations from the Campaigns Committee that the membership will vote on in this first round of endorsements.

Recommended for Endorsement:

Candidate NameRace LocationName of MunicipalitySeat/District Number
Patrick HeckCityMadison2
Lindsay LemmerCityMadison3
Regina Vidaver*CityMadison5
Nasra Wehelie*CityMadison7
Ayomi ObusehCityMadison8
Juliana BennettCityMadison8
Yannette Figueroa ColeCityMadison10
Syed AbbasCityMadison12
Grant Foster*CityMadison15
Jael CurrieCityMadison16
Christian AlbourasCityMadison20
Luke Fuszard*CityMiddleton5
Joyce Tikalsky*CityStoughton1
Regina Hirsch*CityStoughton3
Mia CroyleSchool BoardStoughtonBoard of Education
Bob JokischCitySun Prairie2
Bryn Horton*School BoardSun Prairie AreaAt-large
Robert McPhersonVillageWaunakeeAt-large
*Denotes candidates in an uncontested race

Candidates that were interviewed in this round and voted on by the Campaigns Committee that are not listed above are not being recommended for endorsement at this time. Any member wishing to make a motion at the membership meeting to endorse a candidate who has completed the Campaigns Committee endorsement process but not been recommended for endorsement must notify the Vice Chair of Campaigns or Party Chair by the start of the meeting.

Questionnaires for all candidates that have completed the Campaigns Committee endorsement process to date are listed below. Additional recommendations for endorsement will be presented at the March membership meeting.