Dane Dems

Pocan elected Progressive Caucus co-chair

From The Hill:

Liberal Democrats on Tuesday elected Rep. Mark Pocan (D-Wis.) to replace Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) atop the Congressional Progressive Caucus (CPC).

Ellison, alongside Rep. Raúl Grijalva (D-Ariz.), has headed the CPC since 2011. He stepped out of that role this week in order to dedicate more attention to his duties as deputy chairman of the Democratic National Committee (DNC), a post he picked up this year after losing a tight race to Chairman Tom Perez, a former Labor secretary.